Reviews and Ratings

Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

5.0/5.0

Reviews (78)

Our reviews are compiled from our profiles on the legal directories Lawyers.com and Avvo.com.

Source Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2024-06-16

Carlton is truly the best real estate attorney money can buy. I have known him now for many years and can personally say he is an exceptional person/attorney with an impeccable taste for integrity. He has continuously provided a professional approach to all matters and has an excellent knowledge base in real estate. He has been my attorney for our rental and I highly recommend him.

— Client 06/16/2024

5.0 / 5.0
2024-06-11

He has consistently been timely in his communication, direct in his requests, and professional to all parties involved. Moreover, thanks to his efforts, I've successfully resolved all tenant issues without protracted litigation, with minimal cost and maximum utility with every challenge. I'd highly recommend engaging his services.

— Client 06/11/2024

5.0 / 5.0
2024-05-10

Mr.Casler is the best attorney and person we have ever dealt with He is up front and what's up with each situation we have had to deal WITH. Thank you so much for your wisdom and guidance through this ordeal.

— Client 05/10/2024

5.0 / 5.0
2024-04-28

I cannot recommend Carlton highly enough for his exceptional legal services in helping me navigate a challenging eviction process. From the moment I contacted his office, I was met with professionalism, expertise, and a genuine commitment to resolving my situation efficiently and ethically. Facing a tenant who had ceased paying rent and was resistant to communication, I felt overwhelmed and uncertain about how to proceed. However, Carlton swiftly stepped in, providing clear guidance and outlining a strategic plan tailored to my specific circumstances. Throughout the entire process, Carlton demonstrated an impressive depth of knowledge in real estate law and a keen attention to detail. He meticulously handled all legal aspects of the eviction, ensuring that every step was executed with precision and in accordance with the law. What truly set Carlton apart was his unwavering dedication to achieving a favorable outcome for me as his client. He kept me informed at every stage of the proceedings, promptly addressing any concerns or questions I had along the way. His professionalism, accessibility, and genuine concern for my well-being alleviated much of the stress associated with the eviction process. Thanks to Carlton's expertise and advocacy, the eviction was successfully completed in a timely manner, allowing me to regain control of my property and move forward with confidence. I am immensely grateful for his outstanding representation and would not hesitate to seek his services again in the future. If you are in need of a highly skilled and compassionate real estate lawyer, look no further than Carlton. His unwavering commitment to his clients and exceptional legal prowess make him a true asset in navigating even the most complex of legal challenges. Thank you, Carlton, for your invaluable assistance and unparalleled professionalism.

— Client 04/28/2024

5.0 / 5.0
2024-04-09 09:12:56

No description provided

— Peer 04/09/2024

5.0 / 5.0
2024-04-09 09:10:01

No description provided

— Peer 04/09/2024

5.0 / 5.0
2024-04-01 12:51:22

No description provided

— Peer 04/01/2024

5.0 / 5.0
2024-04-01 12:46:41

No description provided

— Peer 04/01/2024

5.0 / 5.0
2024-04-01 12:44:53

No description provided

— Peer 04/01/2024

5.0 / 5.0
2024-03-28 10:12:51

Mr. Casler is the leading expert on landlord tenant law and eviction law in Arizona.

— Peer 03/28/2024

5.0 / 5.0
2024-03-27 19:40:46

Carlton is an experienced and knowledgeable real estate lawyer. He is one of my gurus.

— Peer 03/27/2024

5.0 / 5.0
2024-03-27 19:39:17

Carlton is one of my gurus. He wrote the book on AZ Landlord - tenant law. I've referred multiple people to him over the years. He is well qualified to be a certified specialist.

— Peer 03/27/2024

5.0 / 5.0
2024-03-18 07:37:28

No description provided

— Peer 03/18/2024

5.0 / 5.0
2024-03-14 11:44:41

Garlton is my go-to referral for landlord/tenant issues, and he is always willing to take my call when I have I have a question.

— Peer 03/14/2024

5.0 / 5.0
2024-02-29

Carlton Casler is an excellent real estate attorney. He has no equal as far as knowledge of real estate/landlord/tenant law. We had a issue regarding personal property left at a unit. He gave us advice as to exactly what to do. Since the rental agreement was his custom rental agreement for that particular property; it was easy to follow his instruction. His expertise is excellent. If you are willing to follow his advice, he will keep you from getting into trouble with the real estate law. He is a great "go to" guy.

— Client 02/29/2024

5.0 / 5.0
2024-02-01

Attorney Casler provided very detailed information and instructions for the eviction process in Arizona. He also represented this case in court successfully. He's professional, efficient with his time and effective.

— Client 02/01/2024

5.0 / 5.0
2023-09-11

This is the 2nd time I have used Carlton. He does not waste time or words. You need to get used to email communications only, no phone or chit chat. But he is right on the mark with his explanations and progress reports. And he follows up to make sure you're doing what you are supposed to do. I highly recommend him.

— Client 09/11/2023

5.0 / 5.0
2023-07-31

Provided excellent representation when I needed help on an eviction. Provides clear and concise information on what he will do and what I need to do.

— Client 07/31/2023

5.0 / 5.0
2023-05-18

Mr. Casler, was hired for an eviction case. He helped and instructed us every step of the way. Also kept us up to,date. He responded to every question we had immediately. Needless to say the eviction case went very well. Really pretty painless for us. We are very pleased.

— Client 05/18/2023

5.0 / 5.0
2023-05-01

Carlton got us the results we needed extremely fast and at a very reasonable rate! He and his team are very communicative and we very much appreciated all the hard work that he did. We would highly recommend him!

— Client 05/01/2023

5.0 / 5.0
2023-03-16

I had the pleasure of using attorney Carlton C. Casler twice to evict bad tenants from my rental property. Both times, Attorney Casler was extremely knowledgeable and provided me with invaluable advice on the most effective ways to proceed with the eviction. He was also very responsive and had a great strategy to resolve the situation quickly and efficiently. His professionalism and expertise were instrumental in both cases, as the tenants were successfully evicted in a timely manner. I am very pleased with the outcome and would highly recommend Attorney Casler to anyone in need of legal assistance.

— Client 03/16/2023

5.0 / 5.0
2022-12-30

Mr. Casler's prepaid pricing took all the worry out of having the legal fee meter running, plus he was extremely proficient and timely in responding to all of our communications. We are so grateful he knew how to navigate the legal system and avoid pitfalls we might have otherwise fallen into without him.

— Client 12/30/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-11-11

We hired Mr.Casler to help us evict our tenant who refused to leave. He was very thorough amongst many hurdles. He was very prompt in answering the phone and answering questions. We would definitely recommend him if you are a landlord looking for help.

— Client 11/11/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-11-09

Carlton is readily available, always professional and extremely knowledgeable

— Client 11/09/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-11-09

He literally wrote the book; his guidance on acquiring great tenants and protecting your investment has served me well for nearly 30 years.

— Client 11/09/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-11-09

Mr. Casler provides the best services you can hope for getting from any lawyer. Mr. Casler is very skilled in Real Estate related matters, but he is also happy to help with any other legal matter if he can. Mr. Casler is an excellent communicator. He listens very carefully, understands the problem immediately, treats you with respect, communication is always focused on the subject matter; no time is waisted on unnecessary discussion. Any discussion is immediately followed up by the appropriate action. I also very much appreciate being able to talk directly with Mr. Casler instead of an office person. Mr Casler is very organized in the way he runs his business. He acknowledges any messages sent his way, always keeps everyone informed, never leaves loose ends in the process. I've been using Mr. Casler's services for probably 15 years, and I strongly recommend him.

— Client 11/09/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-11-09

We have hired Carlton Casler multiple times for consulting and other services and received 1st class results. He is good at explaining stuff in a way that makes sense to the average person. I have recommended Carlton to several clients over the years.

— Client 11/09/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-07-06

Mr. Casler's professionalism and knowledge is beyond what I had expected. Everything was done quickly and with high care and attention. What started out as a simple eviction where the tenants would just leave on their own - it turned a complete 180° towards hell for me in an instant. The tenants made false claims against me which caused me to panic - I feared for my safety to the point that I actually called the Police where the rental property is located in addition to the Police of my personal residence. The officer's gave sound advice but my nerves were far from calm - that is, until Mr Casler dived right into this mess and calmed me down. It felt effortless to the point I couldn't believe that this is going to be finally over. Right now it's a waiting game for the tenants to vacate by said date. All in all, I am greatful to have worked with Mr. Casler. If I am ever in a situation again, I will not hesitate to call. Thank you, for bringing peace back into my life.

— Client 07/06/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-05-19

He has been prompt, professional, and he is obviously very skilled/knowledgeable in his area of law. My eviction case is going smooth as silk. He has taken a huge load of stress off of my shoulders.

— Client 05/19/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2021-10-28

I own his book. And I've used him on a few cases and contracts. Always helpful and knowledgeable with good advice.

— Client 10/28/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-04-07

I love that u are to the point when i ask questions. Short and to the point. Thank u. Now lets hurry and get this done. Im going broke! ;)

— Client 04/07/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2020-11-20

When I contacted Mr Casler and said I need help. He assured me he could and he has been great throughout the process. I am truly grateful for his expertise.

— Client 11/20/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-10-25

We retained Mr. Casler to help with an eviction action. He was thorough and very helpful. We really appreciated his help in walking us through all of the ins and outs of this legal procedure. It was nice to have a lawyer to refer the defendant to instead of having to deal with his aggressive behavior ourselves. We won the judgement, with great thanks to Mr. Casler.

— Client 10/25/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-10-08

Mr. Casler is a valuable resource when handling landlord-tenant issues. He is highly helpful as both a third-party intermediary in attempts to resolve disputes, as well as navigating the court system if they cannot be resolved otherwise.

— Client 10/08/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-09-03

This is the second time we have retained Carlton's service. Both times it was for the purpose of recovering unpaid rent and eviction. To be clear, I'm certain he holds the state record for evicting someone in 30 days. That is to include the constable removing the tenants. In our most recent situation he was successful in doing it in 2 weeks. No one understands the state laws on tenancy better than Carlton. Just as important as all that is, he is a veteran. He responds to questions immediately and explains them in terms a layman can understand. He is worth far more than he charges. Thank you for taking such great care of us.

— Client 09/03/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-16

Mr. Casler did exactly what I was looking for. Gave him the information & he took care of everything from that point of getting an eviction & and instructions for completion of the eviction process. Great Job.

— Client 07/16/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-09

Carlton Casler did exactly what needed to be done in court, which is win. He also gave me expert advice on what a rental agreement should and shouldn't contain. I believe Mr. Casler did an excellent job with my case.

— Client 07/09/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-28

Carlton was very assertive and efficient in helping evicting our tenant. He was very good at communicating what was next in the process.

— Client 02/28/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-13

I used Attorney Casler 4yrs ago for an eviction on my investment property in Scottsdale. Not living in AZ, I had reservations, however Attorney Casler made it really convenient, quick, and easy guiding me thru each step of the way. I did not Even have to fly in town. I spoke directly to him and not an assistant or a paralegal like other firms vetting a client. Wasting time, as I had a tenant squatting in my place not paying rent. This time he assisted me with a tenant who did not want to pay for damages incurred to the property. With his expert advise, everything was resolved immediately. Thank you Attorney Casler. In addition, I highly recommend his books for every landlord.

— Client 12/13/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-08-08

Casler lawyer did an great job. Although, most communication is done via email and phone calls, it was still excellent service. Replies were done quickly and all questions were answered promptly. Lawyer worked on case right away.

— Client 08/08/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-05-06

I had a tenant issue and Carlton provided an excellent legal service from the beginning. Response from him is always timely and great advices the whole time. Strongly recommend if you have any landlord-tenant issue.

— Client 05/06/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-01-11

We highly recommend Mr. Carlton Casler... he is truly professional and "results' oriented" to help my eviction case.

— Client 01/11/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2018-09-18

Attorney Carlton Casler is an amazing real estate and landlord/tenant attorney! My experiences include but is not limited to him preparing for me corrective deeds, a regular deed, notices of termination of tenancy, a demand for possession letter, and an affidavit. Attorney Carlton is very responsive, intelligent, detailed, efficient, and knowledgeable. He is very willing to take the time to answer any and all my questions. Attorney Carlton is everything you want in an attorney. He is a kind person and his work is superb! The excellence and quality of his work is hard to find. I am immediately at peace and full of confidence whenever I place any issue in his hands. I am so blessed to have found him. I would recommend him to anyone needing a real estate or landlord/tenant attorney. Please do not hesitate to contact Attorney Carlton: he will not waste your money and time, and he will surpass your expectations as he always did mine!

— Client 09/18/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2017-09-13

After reaching out to a few other legal firms for help evicting a tenant- I was disappointed at the lack of personal attention- my case was going to be handled by legal assistant whose notes would be relayed to the attorney that was eventually going to be assigned to me- which would be done so based on the specifics of my hearing- which court, the date & time, etc. In additional court appearance were necessary I might get another attorney for the 2nd appearance- ie not the same one who appeared at first. I searched for representation that offered more personal attention & eventually found exactly what I was looking for- "solo-practitioner" Carlton Casler. Carlton was accessible & attentive- he answered his phone & personally returned calls & emails promptly. He kept me informed every step of the way & handled my case swiftly, efficiently, and achieved the favorable results I was hoping for in a very timely fashion. I highly recommend Carlton. He'll get it done.

— Client 09/13/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-05-20

Working with Carlton has been a pleasure! My husband and I own a number of rental properties and Carlton has helped us write purchase contracts, rental contracts and most recently with an eviction. What I like most is that he is very thorough and would not even consider proceeding with an eviction unless we were fully within our legal rights to do so. He returns our emails almost instantaneously and he is just a top notch attorney. I look forward to our continued professional relationship and highly recommend him for anything!

— Client 05/20/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-04-27

Carlton was very professional. He answered all of our questions. Gave us great advice. Completed the process within two weeks.

— Client 04/27/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-03-30

We hired Mr. Casler to represent us in a Breach of Lease to recoup our losses on the balance of the lease plus costs. Mr. Casler is very knowledgeable in his field and he took the most expedient and appropriate steps to settle our matter within a few weeks. He addressed any concerns we had during the process within a day if not hours of our contacting him. His rates are very reasonable and he presented great integrity in his processes to complete our matter. I would utilize his services again and recommend him to anyone in need of a Real Estate related issue.

— Client 03/30/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-02-22

Carlton disclosed all the fees and procedures upfront and work through all the deadlines in a very professional manner. I would highly recommend him for anyone needing this type of service. Mike C.

— Client 02/22/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-18

I am an out of state owner/landlord. Atty Casler was retained to evict a non paying tenant. Carlton was responsive, action oriented and a results driven attorney on my case. He was a great choice and I highly recommend him !

— Client 01/18/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2016-11-05

Mr. Casler was very informative on the process and answered any questions that we had. He walked us through every thing when we went to trial.

— Client 11/05/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-09-28

I was stupid and allowed a tenant to rent my model home without checking credit history/references etc. They turned-out to be professional rent-skippers. I was completely stuck. I gave them possession and didn't have a thing going in my favor. They knew how to use the tenant/landlord laws in their favor. I decided to buy and read Carl's book. Unfortunately I bought it too late to "dodge a bullet", but maybe I could learn something to allow "wound healing" ;-) After reading Carl's book, I decided to hire him to handle the pre-post eviction proceedings. His prompt response time really impressed me and his advice provided confidence. I decided the cheapest way out of the predicament was to hire Carl. Because my tenants are thick-skulled, we eneded-up going thru near-eviction process twice! (The first time, they cleared up the problem by paying in full. Currently I'm almost through the 2nd time around) But the process was as smooth, from my end, as it could be. Carl basically took me step by step thru the process and minimized the need for much "thinking" on my end; which ultimately minimized stress. He made me realize that If you follow all of the rules, the judicial system actually works ;-) I think the Tenants realize I mean business when they receive no-nonse communication that conveys authority. This is what you get with Carl. Hiring someone that literally "wrote the book" really makes sense. In the end, spending a little more actually saved me money.

— Client 09/28/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-09-12

I had contacted Carlton originally to obtain a lease agreement that he personally constructed to protect, myself, the lessor for the short term lease. In doing that Carlton requested to reviewed my CC&Rs. After reviewing, unfortunately, I am unable to do short term leasing in my development, so I wouldn't be needed his lease agreement after all. When I offered Carlton money for his time, he refused, unheard of! Carlton was easy to reach every time I needed him. He's easy to talk to and understand. Carlton is thorough, requesting my CC&R's, bravo. What puts Carlton above the rest for me, he's honest. He could have taken my money and just overlooked the CC&Rs, I would have never been the wiser, until too late of course, when I'm being fined. Carlton is the first attorney I didn't feel taken advantage of. Carlton is not out for your money, he's out there to protect you. If you have any doubt in your mind if he should be your attorney, trust me, he is the one! Carlton, you're above the best, thank you. Wendy

— Client 09/12/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-07-14

He walked us through and carefully explained everything that had to be completed in regards to issues we had with our tenant. I cannot say enough about how easy he made this process.

— Client 07/14/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-07-01

Mr Casler helped me resolving an eviction process and we received a Stipulated Judgment against your tenant today. He has been very clear on each step and necessarily action that helped me understand my position and risks. I appreciate very much his help and definitely have him

— Client 07/01/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2015-11-11

Carl has done a fantastic job for us. He has been so clear and informative, it has been a pleasure to work with him. We will use him for all of our future Real Estate deals.

— Client 11/11/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-10-23

Carlton Casler has meticulous detail, follow-through and thoroughness far superior to the other real estate and landlord Attorneys we've used in the Phoenix area. His contracts are well thought out & help protect landlord. He doesn't stop at eviction hearing/writ ofRestitution. He follows through to help you make sure you get your money While other Attorney stop after writ of restitution. We have used Some major Player Attorney in the Phoenix area with no success. He is different from the others and DEFINITELY worth it!

— Client 10/23/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-10-09

Found Mr. Casler on google. Am very glad I did. He was extremely helpful in the eviction process. Professional , prompt and reliable. I would highly recommend

— Client 10/09/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-09-16

Mr. Casler is a good attorney. He helped me though a difficult process in evict a family member. was so glad I hired him and would recommend he to others. He was very professional.

— Client 09/16/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-08-20

Mr. Casler was very on top of everything. He was very thorough. He thought of things I would never have thought of myself. He kept me informed every step of the way and talked me through something I have never gone thru before. It was a pleasure working with Mr. Casler. He helped me thru a very unique situation that involved an eviction and family members. Even the judge stated it was unique. There was a transfer of property and a current lease agreement that was already in place prior to the transfer of property. Mr. Casler helped me evict the current tenant which unfortunately had to be a family member. He sent the notices to the tenant and also set up the court date and appeared with me. Mr. Casler let me know when the judgment came in and the outcome on my behalf. He kept me informed as to not only my rights but the rights of my tenant to make certain everything was handled correct to the law. I was glad I hired him and would definitely do that again if ever a need should arrive.

— Client 08/20/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-07-21

My husband and I rely upon and use Mr. Casler's advice, products and services exclusively. We own a number of rental pr8dn operties and run into problem tenants despite best efforts to avoid them As an attorney not specializing in this area I much prefer his forms to those I was writing myself and others available on the internet. He is also our agent for service of process and we intend to use him for litigation needs as well. We use his notebook reference, books and CDs routinely with excellent results. We highly recommend Mr. Caaler for all things landlord tenant in Arizona.

— Client 07/21/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-07-01

Mr. Casler handled my situation with impeccable professionalism. He was upfront about everything regarding my situation. He was very quick to respond to my phone calls and emails while also answering all of my questions. I highly recommend Mr. Casler.

— Client 07/01/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-06-23

Mr. Casler is top notch! He kept us informed every step of the way. Being out of State landlords made it very difficult to deal with our Arizona renters. The day we hired Mr. Casler is the day the "good guys" finally won! I truly hope I never have to endure this process again, but if I do Mr. Casler will always be our first choice! Thank you so much for getting us our house back!

— Client 06/23/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-06-22

What impressed me most was what a genuinely nice guy he is, his genuine desire to help, and his kindness. I was also impressed at his resolve and toughness when dealing with a difficult situation. He has always addressed my concerns in the best possible manner, with what I believe was a very good out come for all. I strongly recommend him. He proves that nice guys finish first!

— Client 06/22/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-06-18

Mr. Casler was very helpful in resolving our tenant issue and kept us informed along the way. I would recommend using his services if you need someone who guides you through the legal process and takes care of you. I would gladly use him again.

— Client 06/18/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-06-16

I live in San Francisco and have an investment property in Scottsdale Arizona. I have been quite lucky to have good tenants up until my last one. He landed in jail because of a DUI for quite some time, and did not want to vacate nor pay rent. I never went thru an eviction before so I was not knowledgeable on the process. I contacted Mr Cassler and he education me every step of the way. It was nice to deal with him directly rather than talking to a paralegal or his assistant. Especially because I am from out of town. He was very quick to respond to my calls and emails. If I remember correctly, he got back to me several times over the weekend too. Anyway, he did exactly what he said he would do. I did not have to fly back to Arizona for the hearing. Everything was done in a blink of an eye. We got the judgment immediately and the tenant was out.

— Client 06/16/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-04-08

It is very difficult to get into an abandoned apartment. Carlton Casler led me through and took care of everything. We were able to get into the apartment in a reasonable amount of time. He also helped to put a judgement against the tenants credit report. Thank you very much. I would call on you again if I ever have another issue.

— Client 04/08/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-03-26

Carlton Casler helped and advised us in our first eviction. We have been using his lease and because of that lease and advise in his book we had not had an eviction in 10 years. Upon finally needing his service we were very pleased with his promptness in answering questions and getting back to us in a timely manner. Follow up was very good including after the judgment and making sure we were in compliance with the court orders and state law. We were very please overall with the service.

— Client 03/26/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-02-20

Carlton Casler helped me evict a tenant who was not paying rent. It was a quick and easy process. Paperwork submitted on Friday, I got an email from him on Monday stating court date is on Friday. I was surprised how fast it was. I got repossession of the property. All in all, the whole process takes less than 2 weeks. Very knowledgeable and would recommend to anyone who's looking for a Landlord/Tenant Lawyer.

— Client 02/20/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-01-30

Hello, I wanted to take a moment to recommend this fellow. Having been in the real estate market for years,here in the valley, I’ve run into all types of people. When I found myself in a situation mandating a quick response, I asked an old business partner for her recommendation and without hesitation,she looked at me and said, Carton Casler. I contacted his office via email and within minutes he was on the phone with me. He asked all the pertinent questions, gave me sage advice and discussed the many options I had. I asked if he would be willing to pen the contract to specify and highlight the several surrounding issues and Bam, I had a draft in my email when I got to the office. There were things I thought needed to be further tailored and Mr. Casler was quick to point out why he had worded the contract the way it was, helped me understand and almost coached me. I can’t recommend this man enough. Very understanding, reasonably priced, quick to respond with quality answers, pleasant speaking voice and very nice office. Believe when I tell you, this is a rarity here in the valley. Thank you for your time.

— Client 01/30/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-24

Carlton did an excellent job evicting a tenant from a rental. We were able to obtain immediate eviction due to health and safety reasons. It was relatively painless and quick.

— Client 12/24/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-03

Mr. Casler is an eviction expert who represented me very well. We won the case with ease due to his extensive knowledge. He has kept in touch regularly and guided me through the process. He has treated me with respect and has proven himself to be very trustworthy.

— Client 12/03/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-11-12

I live out of state and I found Carlton by searching the internet for Phoenix area lawyers knowledgeable in the area of property / landlord /tenant matters. Although I am not a landlord I did have a person living in my late father’s house that I needed out so that I could settle the estate. There was no lease and the individual would not move out. I was impressed with amount of materials that he provided online free of charge. Mr. Casler provided flawless advice & representation. I found him to be responsive to my concerns and questions in a very timely courteous manner. I really appreciated his method of only charging you for each step of the eviction process that was necessary to achieve the outcome rather than a flat fee. This saved a me large sum of money. I cannot recommend him enough and will hire him again for any real estate matters in the future be it a sale or a lease. A simple “thank you” does not begin to express my gratitude.

— Client 11/12/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-10-07

I found Mr. Casler when I was doing research into the Landlord/Tenant Act and stumbled upon materials that he provides as teaching tools and guidelines that have been a wealth of information. I highly recommend the Arizona Landlord's Deskbook to all landlords. It has made legal matters easier for me to understand as well as to see my shortcomings that I already have in place and need to modify. I asked him some questions and he answered my questions thoroughly without any talk of payment. I was surprised and plan to retain him on a yearly basis. He saved me the hassle of losing to a countersuit of lies and distored information to a tune of over $7000. I would not have known how to tackle the countersuit as it was sprang on my while we were in court so I had no opportunity to really look through and prepare. I recommend him to all landlords.

— Client 10/07/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-06-30

He was on top of everything . Had answers to all our questions. Having him as our attorney was the best thing we could have done with the investment property .

— Client 06/30/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-06-25

We are snow birds from Seattle. We live 4 months in Arizona and have rental houses. I purchased Mr. Casler's "Arizona Landlord's Deskbook" to do my own eviction if it should ever by necessary. A few months later we were back in Washington State a tenant failed to pay his rent. I was uncomfortable trying to do an eviction from my house in Washington so I engaged Mr. Casler to do the eviction. He got right on the case and had a judgement in less than 3 weeks.

— Client 06/25/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2012-09-18

Carlton Castler has been our family teacher, lawyer and guide through our world of real estate sales and rental buisness for many years. He has been very helpful in writing my lease and assisting me through all the difficulties that I have gotten myself in through out my real estate career. Our family is very greatful that Mr Castler has been so kind and generous with his knowledge. His book, Landlord's Desk Copy is my constant companion. He is a great advisor and we feel that he is our friend.

— Client 09/18/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2012-09-18

Mr. Casler has proven himself to be impeccable and completely professional, providing outstanding advise and representation. I have consistently found him to be responsive to my concerns, at all times treating me with complete courtesy. He listened to my situation, responded to my questions, respected my position and outlined a plan to effectively produce optimum results. I cannot recommend him highly enough. In a second situation (not as critical, but important) he was extremely helpful in providing his feedback and guidance. After several extremely disappointing experiences with other well known Phoenix members of the bar, he remains the only attorney I would even consider consulting. He is truly a rare and amazing example of excellence and integrity. It is my pleasure to have this chance to publicly say, with my profound gratitude and respect- "Thank you!"

— Client 09/18/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2012-09-18

When we retained Carlton, we never knew we had a powerhouse on our side. He knows the law inside and out. He doesn't allow emotions to overshadow a case. When he reviewed our previous lease, he informed us that it was more of a liability than an asset. Carl then created a lease that seems iron clad and has protected us on many occasions. We are relieved and very grateful to have Mr. Casler on our side. It is our strong opinion that Carlton C. Casler would be a great asset to anyone in the real estate field.

— Client 09/18/2012